Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Special free Beatles White Album streaming event with Giles Martin Wednesday on YouTube


Giles Martin to lead special White Album
streaming event on Wednesday. 

Capitol Records/Universal Music Group released the details today of the special streaming event taking place on The Beatles' YouTube channel Wednesday to promote the release of the 7-disc (6 CD and 1 Blu-ray) White Album box set and other 50th anniversary releases of the album this Friday.

The panel event, to be streamed live from London at 7 p.m. GMT (2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT) will feature Martin, plus several British journalists and musicians. They are Dan Stubbs, Commissioning Editor for New Musical Express; Felix White, former guitarist of The Maccabees; Andy Bell, guitarist of Ride; Miles Kane from The Last Shadow Puppets; and Georgie Rogers, presenter, DJ and music journalist from BBC 6 Music, Soho Radio and Foundation FM. The moderator will be Matt Everitt of BBC 6 Music. Miles Kane will also perform a live acoustic version of "I'm So Tired."

The panel will talk about the new anniversary edition, its influence and whether an album as diverse as it is could be released in today's musical environment. Fans online will be able to ask questions and make comments.

(Please share this.)